Ask our expert astrologers and get accurate answers for problems in career, business, marriage, finance, love, marriage.

Horoscope & Astrology

how can we calculate rahu kaal for today, tomorrow and so on?

What is rahu Kaal?

Rahu Kaal, as the name suggests, is the time or period of Rahu. According to Hindu astrology, ‘Rahu’ is a malefic planet and during ‘Rahu Kalam’, as it is also known, one should refrain from doing any auspicious activity or taking up any auspicious venture. As per Vedic or Indian Astrology, the planets include Sun, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Moon, Saturn, Jupiter, Rahu and Ketu. Though, Rahu and Ketu are not physical bodies but they are considered immensely powerful by astrologers and their negative effect can be extremely dangerous. Any auspicious activity or Puja or Hawan if performed during the time phase of Rahu, then it will never achieve the desired outcome owing to the evil effects of Rahu. So, the need and importance of finding out Rahu Kalam Timing becomes indispensable when commencing any new work.

rahu kaal today
                                                  Rahu Kaal Today

Also See : Free Download Best Astrology App From Google Play Store

Also See : Free Download Best Rahu Kaal App From Google Play Store

Calculating Today’s Rahu Kaal

Rahu Kaal  is a time phase that lasts for about 1.5 hours during a day and is one of the 8 segments that a day comprises of. Essentially, the total time duration between sunrise and sunset at a particular location is calculated and then divided by 8 which gives us the eight segments of the day. In astrology as well as astronomy, planetary positions keep varying so the auspicious or inauspicious hours would not remain the same each day. Simply put, Today’s Rahu kalam would differ from the day previous or the day after to it. Moreover, for different locations,  “Rahu Kaal” would be different as the timings of sunrise and sunset differ from place to place. So, it becomes imperative to find out Rahu Kalam timing with the help of Rahu Kalam chart before initiating any important work. In Hindu households, especially in South India, important events such as marriage rituals, starting a new business, purchasing vehicle, Grah Pravesh are not done without due consideration to Rahu Kaal.  

Also See : Why Kundali Matching is Important For Marriage?

Rahu Kaal falls in specific units on a particular day of the week. The 1st segment post Sunrise is considered Shubh as it is free from the negative effects of Rahu. Rest, for every day, the Rahu Kalam  is

  • Monday – 2nd Unit
  • Tuesday – 7th Unit
  • Wednesday – 5th Unit
  • Thursday – 6th Unit
  • Friday – 4th Unit
  • Saturday – 3rd Unit
  • Sunday – 8th Unit      

See Also : Chinese Gender Predictor Calculator

Calculation of Rahu Kaal post sunset is not considered relevant as no auspicious work is started during night time. However, it can be done calculating the total time between sunset and next day’s sunrise and then dividing it by 8. It is important to note here that Rahu Kaal timings are only considered when a new and auspicious work is commenced. After commencement, the timings of Rahu are not considered significant. Also, if there is any work or Puja which is related to Rahu or to pacify Rahu will yield best results when performed during Rahu Kalam.

See Also : Horoscope – A Predictive Human Science

Know More About Rahu Kaal Astrology Services on mPanchang

Want to know about Rahu Kaal today? Want an elaborate depiction of Rahu Kalam Chart along with a comprehensive explanation on the malefic effects? Visit mPanchang and find accurate answers to all these queries and much more.   

Related posts
Horoscope & AstrologyLoveZodiac Signs

How To Know If He Is The One Based On His Zodiac

HealthHoroscope & AstrologyZodiac Signs

The Kind Of Fitness Regime You Need To Follow Based On Your Zodiac

CareerHoroscope & AstrologyRemedies

Follow These 7 Remedies For A Successful Career

CareerHoroscope & AstrologyZodiac Signs

Most Successful Career For You According To Your Zodiac

Sign up for our Newsletter and
stay informed

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *